COVID-19 Update: - Branch Lobbies Now Open (Mask Required) & Extended Call Center Hours

Join us for our Annual Meeting of the Members on Saturday, April 17 at 10:00 AM. Register HERE by April 16 at 5:00 PM.


Whitefish Credit Union Announces New Dividend Rate
Whitefish Credit Union announced a 1.05% APY dividend for the six-month period ending on June 30, 2020.

WHITEFISH, Mont. – July 1, 2020 – Whitefish Credit Union announced a 1.05% APY dividend for the six-month period ending on June 30, 2020. The dividend is significantly more than the national average of the 12-month CD at 0.24% APY and savings account rates at 0.06% APY as reported by the FDIC1. The announcement includes a dividend of 1.31% APY for IRA Shares and 0.05% APY for Checking Shares.

Dividends will be paid on July 1, 2020. Members are encouraged to view their dividend through Online Banking or their June account statement, which will be mailed the first week of July.

Whitefish Credit Union does not require a minimum balance, or a deposit term, for members to receive dividends on their share accounts. Dividends are based on the average daily balance of an active share account, and they are declared and paid semiannually on January 1 and July 1 each year.

About Whitefish Credit Union

Whitefish Credit Union is a not-for-profit financial institution and the largest credit union in Montana with over 55,000 members and more than $1.5 billion in assets. As a member-centric financial cooperative founded in 1934, Whitefish Credit Union has been a trusted financial partner to its consumer and commercial customers for generations. The credit union offers a comprehensive suite of financial products and services including online checking and savings accounts, home equity and mortgage-lending services, business and equipment loans, auto and vehicle financing, and a low fixed-rate credit card. With an unwavering community focus, Whitefish Credit Union supports countless organizations throughout Northwest Montana every year. Credit union membership is open to residents in Northwest Montana.